President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new Chief Executive Officers for parastatals and agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation.
They are Mr. Jibrin Baba Ndace, Director-General of Voice of Nigeria (VON); Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA); Mr. Salihu Abdulhamid Dembos, Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA); and Dr Muhammed Bulama, Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria.
Others are Mr Charles Ebuebu, Director-General, National Broadcasting Commission (NBC); Dr. Lekan Fadolapo, Director-General, Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON); Mr Ali Muhammed Ali, Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN); and Mr. Dili Ezughah, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Press Council (NPC).
Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity Chief Ajuri Ngelale, who disclosed this in a statement in Abuja, said appointments take immediate effect.
The President tasked the new appointees to create new opportunities for Nigerians to leverage upon through the effective reform of the key institutions of government.
He said the agencies function to unify Nigerians, reshape mindsets and showcase the the nation to the rest of the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *